Section: Archived News Stories

2 Cornellians receive Distinguished Scholar Award

September 1st, 2013 ›

The Distinguished Scholar awards from the Microanalysis Society (MAS) are presented annually to students presenting high quality technical papers with significant microanalysis content at the annual meeting.  The award winners are chosen annually by the MAS President.

Yingchao Yu and Kayla Nguyen received the Distinguished Scholar Award at the Annual Microscopy and Microanalysis 2013 meeting in Indianapolis, IN on Aug 5th 2013. Yingchao received the award in recognition of his research on Pt binary catalyst degradation mechanism in fuel cells, while Kayla was honored for her contribution in air-SEM system. The Distinguished Scholar Award, which is the most prestigious MAS student award, is given on the basis of the quality of the research paper where a student is the primary author.